Hate Crime and Banter _ I need your help

BCU
Chancel New Member
Chancel New Member

Hate Crime and Banter _ I need your help

Post by BCU » Mon May 15, 2023 8:18 am

Dear Toon fans,

I’m a Wolves fan – coming in peace and hoping you can help me out…

I’m a Senior Lecturer at Birmingham City University, writing academic papers as part of my PhD portfolio (Koln University). My research has a focus on the language used by football fans at games – for some people it’s ‘banter’ and for others, it has become a ‘hate crime’. It is a complex, emotive issue.

I want to find out what you think of the language used – I want you to be honest.

The questionnaire is entirely voluntary and completely anonymous. I will only use the data I obtain for academic papers and once complete I will share the data with you on this forum. I have ethical approval granted from Koln University and approval from your administrator for this forum. I need 100+ replies from the Toon Army...

I will be comparing your answers with those from supporters of Arsenal, Wolves, Blackburn and Watford.

The questionnaire should only take you a couple of minutes and I would like to thank you in advance. Here is the link:

https://questionpro.com/t/AX3LcZyJou

One last thing – we should definitely have had a penalty up at your place, shouldn’t we?

Kind regards,

Peter Evans
PHD Candidate
Koln University

Colback's Orange Tufts
USA USA USA (Pulisic)
USA USA USA (Pulisic)

Re: Hate Crime and Banter _ I need your help

Post by Colback's Orange Tufts » Mon May 15, 2023 1:22 pm

Hi, approved. Had a look at the survey and its only really applicable if you go to alot of home matches. Many of us are remote so go away/ a few at home. So not sure will be much use.

Also, how does one become a senior lecturer at one uni whilst a PhD candidate at another?
Sharing articles no-one reads since 2012

Colly
Belgium (Lukaku)
Belgium (Lukaku)

Post by Colly » Mon May 15, 2023 1:44 pm